fbpx


 

General Enquiries: 902.893.2224
Ice Bookings: 902.893.9706
Arena Event Bookings: 902.843.4809
Meetings & Catering: 902.843.4829
Memberships: 902.843.4827
Swim Lesson Registration:
 In person only. 
Facility notices: here
*Schedule Inquiry: All schedules, including open swims and group exercise classes, can be found under the -Schedules- tab.

HOURS OF OPERATION:
*Please note the Wilsons Aquatic Centre opens 30 minutes after any of the times listed below. It closes 30 minutes before any of the times listed below on weekdays. On weekends/holidays it closes at 5:30 pm. View our Aquatics schedule here.

GENERAL:

Monday - 6AM - 9PM
Tuesday - 6AM - 9PM
Wednesday - 6AM - 9PM
Thursday - 6AM - 9PM
Friday - 6AM - 9PM
Saturday - 8AM - 8PM
Sunday - 8AM - 8PM

HOLIDAYS:

New Years Day - CLOSED
Heritage Day - 8am - 8pm
Good Friday - CLOSED
Easter Sunday - 8am - 8pm
Easter Monday - 8am - 8pm
Victoria Day - 8am - 8pm
Canada Day - CLOSED
Natal Day- 8am - 8pm
Labour Day- 8am - 8pm
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation - 8am - 8pm
Thanksgiving Day- 8am - 8pm
Halloween - 8am - 8pm
Remembrance Day - 1pm - 8pm
Christmas Eve - 8am - 12pm
Christmas Day - CLOSED
Boxing Day - CLOSED
New Years Eve - 8am - 2pm

Submit an Inquiry:

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid email address
Invalid Input
Please enter your phone
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

 

STAFF DIRECTORY (alphabetical)

Matt Moore
GENERAL MANAGER
mmoore@therecc.ca

April Crawford
MEMBER EXPERIENCE MANAGER
acrawford@therecc.ca

Hawley Powney
BOOKING AND ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR
Ph: 902.843.4809  |  bookings@therecc.ca

Kevin Bushey
DIRECTOR OF EVENTS AND HOSPITALITY 
Ph: 902.843.4829  |  kbushey@therecc.ca

Heather Fraser
DIRECTOR OF RECREATION + LEISURE SERVICES
Ph: 902.893.9706  |  hfraser@therecc.ca

Brad Lawrence, CPA, CMA
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE
blawrence@therecc.ca

Len McCormick
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS
lmccormick@therecc.ca

Michael Smith
DIRECTOR OF PARTNERSHIPS + COMMUNICATIONS
Ph: 902.957.5050  |  msmith@therecc.ca

Joel Taylor
SPONSORSHIP + PARTNERSHIP MANAGER
Ph: 902.843.4827  |  jtaylor@therecc.ca

Lauren Fitzpatrick
MARKETING PROMOTIONS COORDINATOR
Ph: 902.890.2541  |  lfitzpatrick@therecc.ca

Wilsons
Aquatic
Centre
RECC
Fitness
Centre
Athlete
Development
Centre
Community
Credit Union
Arena
Kohler
Climbing
Wall
Stanfields
Walking
Track